Skip to content

An Open Letter to Patrick Kane

February 2, 2010
by

(Ed Note: I write a weekly column for the Loyola University Chicago newspaper, the Phoenix, on the Hawks.  My friend and former-editor Maria came up with the name Blackhawks Down Low which eventually spawned into this site.  I usually try to make it humorous and informational.  Since there’s no game today, I thought I’d let you guys see it a day before it comes out. To read last week’s article where I praise Sopel and Hjalmarsson, click here.)

The following is an open letter to Patrick Kane:

Hey Kaner! What’s up man? I’m not sure if you saw it or not, but I sent you a facebook friend request.  I’m sure it got buried in all the other requests though.  I’d send another one but it won’t let me.  You should accept that, or you could just respond to my inbox about how we should hang out some time.  I sent like 12 of them so I hope you see them!  I bet it all gets lost in the stuff from the crazy people.  I’ll just post it here because I’m pretty sure you read my column every week.

How did the road trip go?  You played pretty well.  2 goals and 6 assists in 8 games is solid.  That Vancouver game was a bit of a bummer, but hey it was a long trip.  I saw those pictures online from Vancouver.  Sweet limo.  Totally wish I could have been there.  I don’t get why everyone was so upset about it.  There’s nothing wrong with hanging out with some friends outside of work, right?  So things got a little crazy and some shirts came off.  Do any of these angry old people remember what it was like to be 21?  Seriously man, as long as you keep dominating entire teams, I don’t care what you do in your free time.

But for real man, gimme a call some time.  We’ll chill or whatever.  I definitely won’t do anything stupid like post pictures of you online.

Andrew

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Samantha M permalink
    February 2, 2010 3:28 PM

    The funny thing is, my friend Ian would seriously send this to PK. He would go gay for that man.

Trackbacks

  1. An Open Letter to Patrick Kane « Blackhawks Down Low | Drakz Free Online Service

Leave a Reply

